P e o p l e   &   C o n t a c t s

>> Board of Trustees
>> National Advisory Board
>> Foundation Staff
>> Communications and Publications
>> Special Events
>> Volunteer Staff
>> Contact Us

Who We Are

Peter Kump, Founding President (1986-1995)

Board of Trustees
(For a brief bio, click on the name.)

Woodrow W. Campbell, Jr., Chairman
Emily Luchetti, Vice Chairman
Jason H. Wright, Treasurer
Erica Gruen, Secretary
Deann Bayless
Dickie Brennan
Linda Fairstein
Mireille Guiliano
James F. Hoge, Jr.
Jennifer L. Howse
Wenda Harris Millard
Walter Richter
Mitchell S. Rosenthal, M.D.
Ralph R. Schlosstein
August Schumacher, Jr.
Frederic M. Seegal
Arvind Sodhani
Lawrence Stone
John Washko

Board of Trustees’ Policy on
Conflicts of Interest and Confidentiality
[PDF - 184kb]

Board of Trustees' Conflict of Interest Questionnaire
[PDF - 32kb]

National Advisory Board

Tina Breslow
Marion Cunningham
Sanford D'Amato
Marcel Desaulniers
Larry Forgione
Michael Ginor
Dorothy Cann Hamilton
Barbara Kafka
Madeleine Kamman
Zov Karamardian
Thomas Keller
Graham Kerr
Emeril Lagasse
Fritz Maytag
Michael McCarty
Ann Nurse
Wolfgang Puck
Allen Susser
Charlie Trotter
Norman Van Aken

Foundation Staff

Susan Ungaro, President
Mitchell Davis, Vice President
Marilyn Platzer, Chief Financial Officer
Nancy Kull, Executive Assistant to the President
Izabela Wojcik, Director of House Programming
Mildred Amico, Director Emeritus of House Programming
Diane Harris Brown, Director of Educational and Community Programming
Claudia Karach, Director of House Events and Membership
Kristopher Moon, Director of House Operations and House Events
Phyllis Isaacson, Manager of Information Resources
Sandra Matias, Accountant
Patricia Loyola, Financial Analyst
Kimberly Bradley, Database Coordinator
Colleen Vincent, Reservations Manager
Chevy Mondesir, Reservations Coordinator
Marie Mondesir, Receptionist
Clay Triplette, House Steward
Jose Lucio, Maître D'Hôtel
Lauren Baladan, Captain
Albert Reyes, Night Kitchen Manager
Sanil Compere, Day Kitchen Manager

Communications and Publications

Anya Hoffman, Managing Editor
Scott Meola, Art Director
Alison Tozzi Liu, Senior Editor
Cia Glover, Associate Editor
Kerri Conan, Dateline Editor
Raquel Pelzel, Dateline Editor

Special Events

Yvon Moller, Director of Sponsorships and Special Events
Julie Pfeiffer, Manager of Marketing, Special Events, and Greens
Shelley Menaged, Manager of Special Projects and Student Programs
Dominique Shuler, Assistant to Director of Sponsorships and Special Events

Volunteer Staff

Belmont Freeman, Architect
Siobhan Flaherty Haber, Chef Selection Committee Chair
Ann Nurse, Workshop Coordinator
Izabela Wojcik, Greenhouse Gallery Coordinator

Contact Us

General inquires about the Foundation should be sent to info@jamesbeard.org.

Inquires about membership and members' benefits should be sent to membership@jamesbeard.org.

House Programming

All queries regarding the events held at the Beard House should be directed to:

Izabela Wojcik
Director of House Programming
The James Beard Foundation Program Office
167 W. 12th St.
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 675-4984 or (800) 36-BEARD
Fax: (212) 645-1438
Email: programs@jamesbeard.org


All queries regarding sponsorships should be directed to:

Yvon Moller
The James Beard Foundation
6 W. 18th St., 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 627-2090
Fax: (212) 627-1064
Email: ymoller@jamesbeard.org

Special Events

All queries regarding our annual Auction, Chefs & Champagne, and other special events should be directed to:

Special Events Offices
The James Beard Foundation
6 W. 18th St., 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 627-1111
Fax: (212) 627-1064
Email: specialevents@jamesbeard.org

Scholarships and Friends of James Beard Benefits

Information about scholarships and applications are located in the "Scholarships" section of this website. Queries should be directed to:

Diane Harris Brown
Educational and Community Programming
The James Beard Foundation
6 W. 18th St., 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 627-1128
Fax: (212) 627-1064
Email: scholarships@jamesbeard.org


All queries regarding the Calendar, Previews, Beard House Magazine, Directories, and Photographs of Events should be directed to:

Publications Offices
6 W. 18th St., 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 627-1111
Fax: (212) 627-1064
Email: publications@jamesbeard.org

The James Beard Foundation Awards

All inquiries about Awards nominees, winners, judges, events, sponsorship, and press should be directed to:

The James Beard Foundation Awards
6 W. 18th St., 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 627-1111
Fax: (212) 627-1064
Email: awards@jamesbeard.org